Vote now for your motorsport heroes of the year

On December 7, many of our sport's biggest stars will flock to the Grosvenor House Hotel in London for a glittering evening of prize-giving celebration. As last year, website subscribers can vote online by simply clicking on your choices from the nominees below. All votes will be counted to crown the AUTOSPORT Award winner for each of the eight categories, which is the ultimate accolade following an intense season of action. Remember, your vote counts - so make sure you have your say!

» International Racing Driver of the Year

Open to professional racing drivers competing at an international level

Valtteri Bottas

Formula 1’s new flying Finn. Led the line during the renaissance of Williams, racking up a sequence of podiums along the way

Lewis Hamilton

Suffered misfortune from the very opening round but refused to let it get him down. Two race-winning streaks were quite superb

Andre Lotterer

Arguably the fastest prototype driver in the world, he scored his third Le Mans 24 Hours success and even made his F1 bow

Will Power

After years of playing the bridesmaid role, he finally nailed his first IndyCar title after a tough fight with Helio Castroneves

Daniel Ricciardo

Was expected to find Sebastian Vettel a tough team-mate, then won a trio of races to rewrite the Red Bull dynamic

Nico Rosberg

In the thick of the title fight with Hamilton, he’s raised his game to a genuine world title contender - and with a steely edge too

» Racing Car of the Year

Open to cars competing in any class of circuit racing


Dominated its first season in the DTM as the venerable M3 was put out to pasture. Marco Wittmann drove it to the title


All-new regulations allowed Citroen to fly out of the blocks in a mega first World Touring Car campaign

Mercedes W05

The class of the F1 field, it combined the best engine with a superb chassis and aerodynamic package

Red Bull RB10

Showed Red Bull's design strength as Adrian Newey’s car won three grands prix despite its engine deficiency

Toyota TS040

Although Le Mans success remains elusive, the World Endurance Championship proved otherwise

Williams FW36

Didn’t have the wide operating window of the Mercedes, but slippery FW36 was often the best of the rest

» International Rally Driver of the Year

Open to professional or semi-professional drivers in international events

Elfyn Evans

Took his time learning the trickier events, but showed speed on the ones he knew in his rookie season at rallying’s highest level

Jari-Matti Latvala

Finland win was highlight of a season where the Finn really came of age in the VW team. A genuine threat to Ogier now

Kris Meeke

Started first full WRC season with stunning podium on the Monte and grew in confidence. Speed in Finland was outstanding

Andreas Mikkelsen

Showed much improved speed and consistency. Now capable of living on the edge and trading times with illustrious team-mates

Thierry Neuville

First win for him and Hyundai in Germany might have been fortuitous, but it’s reward for hard work, speed and commitment

Sebastien Ogier

Brilliant through the first half of the year, but a couple of white-line fever wobbles when title was in sight. Still the fastest. Still the best

» Rally Car of the Year

Open to cars competing in rallying - from international to national level

Citroen DS3 WRC

Continued to run at sharp end of the WRC this season, but struggled to keep pace with the VWs in the rough stuff

Ford Fiesta RS WRC

M-Sport worked hard without manufacturer support to keep it on level terms with the best of the rest

Hyundai i20 WRC

Not much hope of a podium when they arrived, but a top three was done in Mexico and a win followed in Germany


There might have been the odd quarrel over who took the win, but a third Dakar success on the bounce shows the Mini’s lasting pace

Porsche 911

Hit the stages via private teams such as Tuthill, but rocketed to the top of the charts for fan appeal. Noisy & sideways still works best

Volkswagen POLO R WRC

Another dominant year; sublime in just its second season in competition. Records continue to be broken

» British Competition Driver of the Year

Open to British drivers in any class at international level, from F1 to F3

Jenson Button

Another solid season from McLaren’s F1 elder statesman

Mike Conway

A pair of IndyCar wins, plus a new opportunity with Toyota in the prototype ranks

Anthony Davidson

On target for WEC crown with Toyota, and Le Mans podium

Lewis Hamilton

His most successful year in F1 yet, with nine wins to date

Alex Lynn

GP3 title with Carlin should be a mere formality in Abu Dhabi final round

Jolyon Palmer

Stormed to GP2 title with some barnstorming performances

» National Driver of the Year

Open to drivers racing in British F3 or BTCC or equivalent national series & BRC

Martin Cao

Won British F3 title after tight battle with Matt Rao, helped by 15 podiums

Andrew Jordan

Bolstered his BTCC title defence with four wins

Jason Plato

Half a dozen BTCC wins for MG and took the title down to final round

James Rossiter

Leading Japan’s domestic GT series into final round for Lexus

Gordon Shedden

Three victories and third place in the BTCC with Honda

Colin Turkington

A second BTCC title in five years for WSR BMW squad

» British Club Driver of the Year

Open to British drivers in any class of TOCA supports or equivalent or below

Ben Barnicoat

Racing Steps and McLaren- backed rookie won FR2.0 NEC

Mike Bushell

Team Pyro racer took Clio Cup UK glory after a superb second half of 2014

Joe Fulbrook

Experienced Golf-er made it a hat-trick of titles in the VW Cup

Charlie Robertson

Stellar rookie Ginetta GT4 Supercup campaign

George Russell

BRDC F4 title challenger and Formula Renault ALPS frontunner

Josh Webster

GT rookie won the Porsche Carrera Cup in scholarship year

» Rookie of the Year

Open to professional racing drivers in their first season at their respective level

Daniil Kvyat

Impressed after huge jump from GP3 to F1 with Toro Rosso, scoring on debut

Kyle Larson

Chip Ganassi’s protege joined NASCAR’s top tier with five top-5 finishes

Kevin Magnussen

Podium finish on his F1 debut in Melbourne was major highlight

Esteban Ocon

Nine wins on his way to European F3 title with Prema team

Stoffel Vandoorne

McLaren junior won on his GP2 debut, and three poles on the trot

Max Verstappen

Scored 10 wins in Euro F3 to earn Toro Rosso F1 call-up

AUTOSPORT Awards 2014 - Sunday 7 December. Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London W1.